Anesthesiology Postdoctoral Research Training Program Institutions

For award period 7/1/2021 – 6/30/2022​

California | Colorado | Connecticut | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Missouri | New York | North Carolina | Pennsylvania | Tennessee | Washington

California

David J. Clark
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Anesthesia
Grant Building S272
Stanford, CA 94305-5117
Tel: 650-498-7118
Email: djclark@stanford.edu
http://med.stanford.edu/anesthesia/education/fellowships/research-fellowship.html

Hemal H. Patel
University of California, San Diego
Department of Anesthesiology
9500 Gilman Drive, 9125
San Diego, CA 92093-9125
Tel: 858-642-3052
Email: Hepatel@ucsd.edu

Judith Hellman
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Anesthesiology/Perioperative Care
San Francisco General Hospital Medical Center
1001 Potrero Ave., Room 3C38
San Francisco, CA 94110
Tel: 415-476-5950
Email: hellmanj@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
https://anesthesia.ucsf.edu

Colorado

Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic
University of Colorado Denver
Anschutz Medical Campus

Department of Anesthesiology
12401 East 17th Avenue, Leprino Building
Aurora, CO 80045
Tel: 720-848-6723
Email: vesna.jevtovic-todorovic@cuanshutz.edu
https://medschool.cuanschutz.edu/anesthesiology

Connecticut

Robert Schonberger
Yale University
Department of Anesthesiology
47 College Street, Ste 203
P.O. Box 208047
New Haven, CT 06520
Tel: 203-809-2070
Email: robert.schonberger@yale.edu
http://medicine.yale.edu/anesthesiology/fellowships/researchfellowships.aspx#page2

Maryland

Cyrus David Mintz
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
720 Rutland Ave, Ross Bldg 370
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-955-2611
Email: cmintz2@jhmi.edu
http://anesthesiology.hopkinsmedicine.org/postdoctoral-research-training/

Massachusetts

Stuart A. Forman
Massachusetts General Hospital
Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care, and Pain Medicine
55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA 02114-2696
Tel: 617-724-5156
Email: saforman@partners.org
https://www.massgeneral.org/anesthesia/research/anesthesia-center-for-critical-care-research

Michigan

George A. Mashour
University of Michigan Medical School
Department of Anesthesiology
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Tel: 734-936-4280
Email: gmashour@umich.edu
https://medicine.umich.edu/dept/anesthesiology/research

Missouri

Alex S. Evers
Washington University School of Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology
660 Euclid Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63110
Tel: 314-454-8702
Email: eversa@wustl.edu

New York

Charles W. Emala
Columbia University Health Sciences
Department of Anesthesiology/MH4-446
177 Fort Washington Ave.
New York, NY 10032
Tel: 212-305-8360
Email: cwe5@columbia.edu
http://www.cumc.columbia.edu/dept/anesthesiology/education/fellowship/t32.html

Paul R. Knight III
State University of New York at Buffalo
Department of Anesthesiology
3435 Main St., BRB Room 245
Buffalo, NY 14214
Tel: 716-829-2172
Email: pknight@buffalo.edu

North Carolina

David S. Warner
Duke University
134 Sands Building
Box 3094 Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
Tel: 919-684-6633
Email: warne002@mc.duke.edu
https://anesthesiology.duke.edu/?page_id=832842

Pennsylvania

Max Kelz
University of Pennsylvania
Anesthesiology and Critical Care
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6112
Tel: 215-573-8208
Email: kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu
https://www.uphs.upenn.edu/anesthesiology-residency/research/fellowResearch.html

Yan Xu
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Anesthesiology
2048 Biomedical Science Tower 3
3501 Fifth Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Tel: 412-648-9922
Email: xuy@anes.upmc.edu

Tennessee

Eric J. Delpire
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Department of Anesthesiology
1161 21st Ave. S
Nashville, TN 37232-2520
Tel: 615-343-7409
Email: eric.delpire@vanderbilt.edu
https://www.vumc.org/anesthesiology

Washington

Tonya M. Palermo
University of Washington
Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Box 356540
1959 NE Pacific St.
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206-884-4208
Email: tonya.palermo@seattlechildrens.org